Skip to main content

Osinbajo To Receive Alaibe, 69 Other PDP Defectors In Bayelsa

Vice President, Yemi Osibanjo is set to receive over seventy leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Bayelsa State led by the former Managing Director of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), Timi Alaibe to the All Progressive Congress (APC) in the state.

Osinbanjo, according to the leadership of the APC, will receive the PDP defectors at a mega rally slated for Saturday 15th of August, 2015.

Among the PDP bigwigs set to dump the party include the immediate past Senator representing Bayelsa West Senatorila district, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri; ex-former Acting Governors Nestor Binabo and Werinipre Seibarugu, former Deputy Governor of Bayelsa, Peremobowei Ebebi, Senator John Brambaifa, Senator Clever Ikisipo and Ambassador Emmanuel Otiotio.

Also listed are the former House of Representatives member, Dr. Stella Dorgu, former NDDC board chairman, Prof. Tarila Tebepah, Rear Admiral FBI Porbeni (rtd.), the former Reps members – Christopher Enai, Warman Ogoriba, Bonus Indiamaowei, Nelson Belief, Nadu Karibo, former Secretary to the State Government, Chief Gideon Ekeowe and former Deputy Speaker, Fini Angaye.
Most of the latest defectors, it was learnt, decided to dump the PDP due to the influence and assurance from the former NDDC boss,Timi Alaibe.
Alaibe, according to informed sources, was instrumental to the defection of some former commissioners in the state.

Confirming the decision of the former PDP leaders to defect to APC, Chief Alex Ekiotenne, former Honorary Adviser to Governor Seriake Dickson, said the defectors also comprised Chief Hings Dumbo, Selebina Saboh, Prince Abeki, Mrs. Tonye Apreala, Miebi Biribina (philanthropist), and many former special advisers and Governor representatives, among others.

He said the defectors would formally declare for the APC at a mega rally on Saturday, August 15, 2015, in the state.

The defectors would be received by Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, National Chairman, APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, five governors, former Governor Timipre Sylva and top stalwarts of the party including its Chairman, Chief Tiwei Orunimighe," he said.

The PDP family in the state it would be recalled had been enmeshed in crisis since it conducted its last primary elections for the state and National Assembly polls.

The development had led to divisions, infighting, suspensions, expulsions and defections of of its members.

Also, efforts by former President Goodluck Jonathan, the party's Board of Trustees and critical stakeholders to resolve the crisis in the PDP had yet to achieve the desired results.

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

FG and labor leaders to meet today over planned strike action against increased pump price

The Federal government, leaders of the Nigeria Labor Congress NLC ‎and Trade Union allies will be meeting today May 16th to discuss on the planned strike action by the Labor congress. The labor leaders on Saturday May 14th gave FG till midnight of Tuesday May 17th to revert to the old pup price of petrol of N86.50 or face a total strike that may begin on Wednesday May 18th.

The Federal government and Labor leaders' meeting will hold at the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation in Abuja by 10am..

Those expected at the meeting include Minister of Labor Chris Ngige, leaders of NLC, TUC, Nigeria Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers, NUPENG, and their Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria, PENGASSAN counterpart.

Badoo Srine Discovered,Alaka Abayomi Of Alaka Petroleum Apprehended(Video)

The Nigerian police SARS, IRT and RRS, has arrested a popular independent oil marketer of Alaka petroleum Alhaji Abayomi Alaka . Following investigations of the recent killing of a family of five over the weekend , kudos to the gallant men of the Nigerian police