Skip to main content

Ambode appoints 19 permanent secretaries

•15 retired
Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode yesterday approved the appointment of 19 new permanent secretaries in the state public service.
Fifteen others were retired from the service.
A statement yesterday by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Habib Aruna, said the appointments were in line with the governor’s drive to restructure the civil service for efficient performance and service delivery.
The appointments came following the streamlining of some existing ministries, departments and agencies (MDAs) to ensure greater efficiency.
The new permanent secretaries, the statement said, have been deployed.
They are Mr. Bamgboye Abiodun; Mrs. Dapo-Thomas Boladele Aderemi; Mrs. Ariyo Elizabeth Olabisi; Mrs. Adekanye Adebunmi Elizabeth; Mr. Bode Agoro; Dr. Ayandele Olufolayimika Abiose; Dr. Sodeinde Nuriat Ibironke; Mr. Odeyemi Mohammed Adesina; and Mrs. Odulana Arinola Olufunmilayo.

Others are Mrs. Onisarotu Adesina Jemil; Bade-Adebowale Ajibade Caster, an engineer; Mrs. Amosu Sewande Ayodele; Mr. Kadiri Abayomi Adebisi; Mrs. Anifowoshe Amidat Abiola; Mr. Adeyemi Folarin Anthony; Dr. Oduwole Olanike Elizabeth; Mr. Mustapha Abdul Ahmed Olorunfemi; Mrs. Odunlami Funlola Adesola and Mr. Odupitan James Olusola.
Ambode is expected to swear in the appoints at the Lagos House, Alausa tomorrow.
Those retired are Bamgbose-Martins Paul, Ministry of Works and Infrastructure; Mr. Ajanaku Adekunle Mudashiru,  Lagos State Television; Adedeji Taiwo Adetunde, Waterfront & Infrastructure; Dr. Desalu Aderemi, Ministry of Special Duties; Mr. Pedro Lawal Alade, Ministry of Justice; Mr. Fadipe Ashamu Sewanu, Local Government Service Commission; and Mr. Abari Dada Lateef, Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy.
Others are Mrs. Obasa Regina Iyabode,   Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources; Mr. Sodade Adebayo Olukayode, Ministry of Economic Planning and Budget; Dr. Sohiyimika John Adesegun, Ministry of Youth & Social Development; Ogunbambi Adeniyi Hakeem, Ministry of Environment; Agbenla  Joseph, Surveyor General; Adenekan Ayodeji Adebayo, Office of Drainage Services; Adediran Joseph Ayodele, Motor Vehicle Administration Agency and Mrs. Onabolu Folake Folashade, Parastatal Monitoring Office.

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

FG and labor leaders to meet today over planned strike action against increased pump price

The Federal government, leaders of the Nigeria Labor Congress NLC ‎and Trade Union allies will be meeting today May 16th to discuss on the planned strike action by the Labor congress. The labor leaders on Saturday May 14th gave FG till midnight of Tuesday May 17th to revert to the old pup price of petrol of N86.50 or face a total strike that may begin on Wednesday May 18th.

The Federal government and Labor leaders' meeting will hold at the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation in Abuja by 10am..

Those expected at the meeting include Minister of Labor Chris Ngige, leaders of NLC, TUC, Nigeria Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers, NUPENG, and their Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria, PENGASSAN counterpart.

Badoo Srine Discovered,Alaka Abayomi Of Alaka Petroleum Apprehended(Video)

The Nigerian police SARS, IRT and RRS, has arrested a popular independent oil marketer of Alaka petroleum Alhaji Abayomi Alaka . Following investigations of the recent killing of a family of five over the weekend , kudos to the gallant men of the Nigerian police